My New Blog

I have never been much of a blogger or ever had my own blog. I am excited to try something different and share an important part of my life with others. Besides school, friends, and family, work takes up most of my time. I have been working since I was 15 and always been raised with the value of good work ethics. With both of my parents working full time to support me and my brother, it has always been up to me to make my own money to spend or save.

I have always had a restaurant job from working in an ice cream store, to hostess, as well as a cashier at a taco stand. However, when I started serving and waiting tables is when I really started making my money. Right before I turned 19 I was eating at this new restaurant called Twin Peaks, because my friend knew one of the waitresses, and was offered a job before I left.

Twin Peaks is known for their cold 29 degree draft beer, their craveable and comfortable foods, and of course, the good looking and friendly Twin Peaks Girls. The outfit of a Twin Peaks Girl is a winter boot with knee high socks, kaki shorts, and a red and black plad top that ties in the middle, similar to that of a Dallas Cowboys Cheerleader’s. I have met so many interesting people and even my best friends while working here and everyone seems to be curious as to what it’s like. So here is what its like to be a Twin Peaks Girl, the benefits, the frustrations, and the way things work in the industry of making your money in tips.

Leave a comment